Staff

CAC Staff

The following core staff members are employed to fulfill the mandate of the CAC. Much of their work is complemented by the extensive volunteer activity of the members of the CAA.

PositionNameEmailTelephone
Executive Director Gilles Valade gvalade at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2141 ext 222
Public Avalanche Warning Service Manager Karl Klassen kklassen at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Warning Service Field Programs Manager Ilya Storm istorm at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Communications Director Mary Clayton mclayton at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2141 ext. 228
Comptroller Janis Borden jborden at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2141 ext. 235
Bookkeeper Julie Matteau jmatteau at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2141 ext. 230
Marketing and Sponsorship Jennifer George jgeorge at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2141 ext 229
AST and CAC Events Nancy Geismar ngeismar at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2141 ext. 233
Youth Education Coordinator Bridget Daughney bdaughney at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2141 ext. 231
Snowmobile Coordinator Carole Savage csavage at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2141
Social Media Coordinator Karilyn Kempton kkempton at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2141 ext 236

Reception and Sales

DeeDee Eresman deresman at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2141 ext 240
Public Avalanche Forecaster Mark Bender mbender at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Forecaster Cam Campbell ccampbell at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Forecaster Peter Marshall pmarshall at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Forecaster Matt Peter mpeter at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Forecaster James Floyer jfloyer at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Forecaster Tom Riley triley at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Forecaster Penny Goddard pgoddard at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Forecaster Shannon Werner swerner at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Forecaster Grant Helgeson ghelgeson at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Forecaster Joe Lammers jlammers at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Public Avalanche Forecaster Stephanie Lemieux slemieux at avalanche dot ca 250 837 6405
Avalanche Field Technician Gord Ohm gohm at avalanche dot ca
Assistant Avalanche Field Technician Martina Halik mhalik at avalanche dot ca
Assistant Avalanche Field Technician Jen Coulter jcoulter at avalanche dot ca

<