Staff

CAA Staff

The following core staff members are employed to serve and support members, clients and stakeholders of the CAA. Their work is complemented by the extensive volunteer actitivity of our membership.

PositionNameEmailTelephone
Executive Director Joe Obad jobad at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 237
Interim Operations Manager Stuart Smith ssmith at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 257
Industry Training Program Manager Emily Grady egrady at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 223
Student Services Audrey Defant adefant at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 226
Membership Services Stuart Smith ssmith at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 257
Comptroller Janis Borden jborden at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 235
Bookkeeper Julie Matteau jmatteau at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 230
Managing Editor Karilyn Kempton kkempton at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 236
Marketing and Sponsorship Jennifer George jgeorge at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 229
Publications and Properties Brent Strand bstrand at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 225
ITP Logistics Jami Kruger jkruger at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext 232
Reception and Sales DeeDee Eresman deresman at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext. 240

IT Specialist

Luke Norman lnorman at avalanche dot ca 250 837 2435 ext 234